Well I was summoned for jury duty…I have been voting for years and thought this day would never come….to be able to serve my fellow community and to put the bad guys or girls away….Now this should be a great experience right? To be selected to the job, to listen to other people screw ups, and judge them, while getting paid to do so….but then I thought?  Hmmm…I get to do that every day…well least 5 days out of the week so this is not a great thing…NO real privilege…BAh!!…I don’t want to do this…What if the person knows me…or his kin-folks know who I am?…They can come look for me and hurt me…I don’t want that…What if I’m the guy that hold up the verdict…cause I like to believe that I’m fair in my judgment and want to know Why…the person did it…not Why but WHY? You know…what’s the method behind their madness…you know it takes a “special” person to rob a little old lady of her Pennies (Social security money)…Or to take that candy bar from the local Wal-Mart…Did they take it cause they were trying to feed their children? Were they on drugs and had to choose from stealing or prostituting to get it? Or were the person really seeking attention cause it’s getting cold and they need two till three hots and a cot for the winter?  This is the kinda of stuff I want know…knowing when the incident occurred? How many stitches the little old lady suffered when she was struck…or the amount of time or tax payers money was wasted to bust sticky finger Joe from stealing the candy bar from a multibillion dollar company…But this stuff wouldn’t be discussed…it’s not the FACTS or important enough to ask…Oh well, I will have to deal with what I am present with…Well if they choose me…

 

I waited for the call, went to the jury selection room…now that’s an interesting concept…they summon a large pool of people and arrest the ones that do not show…then you are paraded into a selection room, where you are “selected” to serve…That makes you really important…gives the non-selected a sense of rejection…but from what I’m gathering…it’s fun not be selected as Rejection is a GOOD thing…Hmm…It’s good to be rejected…that’s a new thing to chew on…I guess If I was being selected for a being a new butt plug model and was rejected I would be glad for that…but not being able to Legally judge someone and send them off to the stony lonesome….I don’t understand…

 

I continued to wait…now they are calling roll call…marking those who are present here and the ones who aren’t “snitching” and letting the Sherriff department know….one of the people that did not show was kin to me…should I have called and warned them?….Naw…they knew they were selected…guess I’m not good kin folk….But that’s for them to decided…

 

While waiting of course I began looking at the variety of people they summoned…I realize it’s really a pretty random group of people…different, races (doughnuts, pretzels, bagels, wheat and white bread, and even some sweet tarts), ages (dates on some of theses are near expiration while some need to go back into the oven), and social economic standing (some more valuable then the other)..either way it’s a good thing to know that the poor bum who’s getting judged will have a nice selection….

 

Well they finished roll call…And now they arranging them in order as needed…hmm I’m not selected…Oh well…they state I’m a fill in…a Filling…HA!!…this will be the day I will remember as the Doughnut who fills in…I’m fulfilling when eaten so I guess they were right to make me wait…But I hope they remember that…No one Like a stale Doughnut..

