Give Me A “M!”…Give Me A “O!”…Give Me A “N!”…Give Me A “Day!”…What does that Spell?…Well it’s Monday and that time again for the List…Today’s Doughnut’s Dozen is all about things that make me Cheer…Yes, Doughnut’s can Cheer…I’m not sourdough…So check it out and see if you can Cheer with me

 

  1. Cheerleaders…Well really cute ones with big smiles and sweet lovely lady lumps…Ok, I may not care for who’s winning, but who don’t like an age appropriate cheerleader…I’m jaded not a pedophile..
  2. Seeing a little child achieving a milestone…i.e. walking, crawling or even projectile vomiting on a caregiver…I know it’s a little weird but can you do it?
  3. Beating a big boss on a video game…that feeling of accomplishment after hours or ignoring my family is so worth the couch I have to sleep on for a few days…
  4. Feeding my family a meal I prepared and they truly enjoy it…I know chicken, sweet potatoes, raisins, and marshmallows don’t sound good…but try it first
  5. Watching someone fail when “I Told Ya So”…now I guess this makes me a little evil…But Hey…”I Did TELL Ya So”…I don’t like pain, but some do…So I cheer when they fail…just not out loud…well, least not in their face…
  6. Planting, tending, and eating from my garden…that sense of eating something I toiled over is even stronger when mother Earth assisted with this accomplishment
  7. When the Doughnut Holes do something they are really proud of…no matter what it is…I cheer inside and sometimes outside…can’t let them know I’m a big softy to stuff like this…
  8. Learning something new…I get happy when I learn something new and amazing…like today I learned that there are entire stores…made just for female weave…not the little shops from where I’m from but…several hundred square feet stores…plus the selection of hair…I can’t even comment on
  9. Spending time with the sweet tart…lately she have been more sweet then tart…and I LIKE it…
  10. Being able to pay my way without “Robbing Peter to pay Paul”…This is a goal of mine, as the current economy have taken a real toll on my life…but when I achieve this I will really be able to cheer
  11. Watching a biological family achieve true permanency….this goal often does not happen due to the environment we are currently in, but when it does, it make the job worth it
  12. Birthdays…Each year I get older…I don’t cheer but when other’s do I do…especially the Doughnut Holes…I want them to get older…soon I will have my house back..
  13. Seeing an old classmate that I haven’t seen in a while…Meeting old friends/acquaintances is a true pleasure for me…The stories they share…the questions I ask…and the times…”Aww”…My little cheerleader inside does a couple of backwards flips with quarter half turns..

Well these are few of the things that make me cheer…how about you?

